top of page

Project 2 | Site Analysis and Proposal

This time, we had Site Visit and we need to produce our site analysis and also make our own proposal on what we want to build on the site.

Before going to site visit, we had a meet up and discuss about what we need to do at the site visit day. Here is the note that I had take down as a guide for me to know what I need to do during the site visit. I also online search to get the park map then I draw the park map roughly before going to the park to know about the distribution of the park.

 

SITE VISIT PHOTO

MY SITE LOCATION

After walk through the park for few time, I had decided which spot to be my site.My site is at the centre of the park which is same walking distance from entrance 2 and entrance 3 and a little nearer to entrance one. Just a stone throw distance to toilet and surau as I need a high accessible spot to build cafe.

 

MEASUREMENT OF SITE LOCATION

During the site visit, I have spent 1 and a half hour to observe and measure my site location and so when I went back, I record down and make a rough plan on my site location.

 

SITE ANALYSIS

NOTE AND SKETCHES ABOUT THE SITE MODEL

PROCESS OF MAKING MODEL

Me and Khairin work as pair to build the Model for the side analysis.

We print out the park map in A3 size. And the we differentiate the park geology layer by layer to build the different height in the park.

We use form board to create the height.

And after al the layer is done, we paste them together and we make the labelling and we put the label of our site location, toilet, surau and other facilities etc.

THE MODEL

ALL SITE ANALYSIS BOARD

As we work in group to bring out the most informative site analysis, here is our group site analysis board.

 

PLANNING FOR PERSONAL PROPOSAL

 

PERSONAL PROPOSAL

And here is my personal proposal board. This proposal board included my target customer, target of project, accessibility , type of cafe I'm going to work on and why is it better than the previous.

 

THANK YOU!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page