top of page

Final Project | Conceptual Board | Model

After the proposal, we need to find our inspiration of our model and make a conceptual board to explain about out inspiration.

Here is my planning for my conceptual board

 

CONCEPTUAL BOARD

In my conceptual board, I have included my inspiration, my temporary design idea for my final model, element, characteristics of my model going to be and also the material that I going to use for my model.

 

Rough Idea Sketches

I did some sketches figuring how my cafe going to be.

 

PROTOTYPE SKETCHES

After I did some sketch I had made 5 prototype before move to the actual model. And here is my prototype sketches.

 

PROTOTYPE

 

After looking at the prototype, I have make my final decision of what my actual model going to looks like. Here is my Final sketches.

 

PROCESS OF MAKING

Sketches x Measurement

I calculate the measurement of every part and make it 3cm to 1m scale.

ACTUAL MODEL MEASUREMENT PLAN

Then I finalise and make the plan for the actual model size.

After all the planning and measurement is done, I measured and cut the perspex into the shape that I measured before using perspex cutter.

Then I try to see whether every pieces of perspex are right in place or with correct measurement or not before fixing it. I fix it temporary using masking tape.

Then I make the counter using modelling board and paste the design and pattern of the furniture that I want to the board.

I slowly put the perspex piece by piece into the model using clear epoxy glue.

I applied white glue and grass powder on the MDF to make the grass field landscape.

I used modelling board to make chair for the left picture and paper clay to make the chair in the picture on the right. After the paper clay air dry, I spray it using black spray paint.

 

FINAL OUTCOME

And here is my final outcome! My glass cafe!

*UPDATED VERSION OF FINAL MODEL | PATHWAY ADDED

 

FINAL PRESENTATION BOARD

So, the last task of this project is to present our project orally and by presentation board, my board had include materials, name of my cafe, different elevation photo of my model and the drawing plan and measurement.

 

THANK YOU!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page