top of page

Exercise 1 | Points and Lines

For the very first hand on exercise, we explored on point and lines.

This exercise is to let us understand about density of light passing through and how it work with void effect.

First, we need to choose a photo of building structure.

This is the photo I choose.

After that, we print 3 same photo and paste it on A5 size modelling board.

First one is the photo shown above

The second one, I first use nail to poke a hole on every corner.

and after that, I used needle and string to form line.

For the last pieces,

I first repeat the same process as the second pieces but some of the part I did not sew it with strings but fixed with nails instead.

I used super glue to fixed the nails behind the modelling board.

After that, I used string to create different layer by going around those nails.

Here is how it looks like.

 

THE FINAL OUTCOME

I placed the three pieces side by side to see the different of each more clearly.

Description for each pieces.

 

Thank you!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page