top of page

Photography Exposure Exercise

After our lecturer Mr. Martin explained to us about exposure, aperture and shutter speed, we carry out an outdoor shooting exercise in the campus, nearby syop mall and the lakeside.

We try out how to control on the exposure, aperture and shutter speed for the first time at outdoor.

For me, outdoor shooting is always more challenging as a change of angle have different exposure so i need to kept on setting my camera.

*All photo taken using Canon 77d * in Monochrome setting.

Venue : Taylor's Lakeside Campus | Lakeside | Syops Mall

Photo of a worker taking some water from the lake to water the plant.

ISO:200

Shutter Speed:1/160

F-stop:F5.6

Another close up photo from his second time refilling the water , from different angle.

I like how consistent he is every time his posture repeat when he refill the water again.

ISO:100

Shutter Speed:1/100

F-stop:F5.6

I like how the worker's face expression coincidentally matched Sabrina's . And this is the photo that I finally successfully set my camera into a right exposure changing from outdoor setting into an indoor setting.

ISO: 800

Shutter Speed:1/125

F-stop:F5.6

This photo is quite challenging to me as this photo I took from outdoor to a indoor space which took me a few photo to have the better exposure setting and I like the people's smile and hug without realising I'm taking theirs photo

ISO:100

Shutter Speed:1/100

F-stop:F5.6

The photo of my classmate taking photo of the worker in Kampung Kravers , meanwhile I choose to take them taking a picture instead of take the photo of the worker in Kampung Kravers.

ISO:400

Shutter Speed:1/160

F-stop:F4.5

Photo of Andrea checking her photo. Also my first time trying to take a photo behind bushes to get the effect of focus and out focus.

ISO:100

Shutter Speed:1/100

F-stop:F5.6

This is also my last photo for this exposure exercise. I just love how lovely the brothers is.

ISO:100

Shutter Speed:1/100

F-stop:F5.6

Thats all! Thanks.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page