top of page

Photography Assignment 1

Introduction

Hi I'm Hui Yue or you can call me Noel , I'm currently taking Foundation in Design (Sem2) In Taylor's University Lakeside Campus. My lecturer for photography is Mr Martin Chong. 

At the first week also the first class of photography module, Mr Martin had given us a brief about the assignment that we are going to do and it sound quite interesting as the assignment let us discover different type and style of photography. 

And so for our first photography assignment will be a video presentation. 

Title: 10 Best Liked Photo . 

For the first photography assignment, we are asked to present 10 photography that we like the most , 5 photo from our own photograph and another from professional photographer. In the video we need to also include the reason why we choose the photo and some basic info about the photo is taken if we want. After choosing 10 photo and we need convert it into a slideshow video presentation then upload it to YouTube. The due date is on Week 2

 which is the following week. 

So here's 5 of my Personal photography that i like the most . *as i have no any basic in photography, and i count myself as a beginner. So might not expect any good photograph* 

5 photo of my Personal Photography 

1. The cat 

Camera: IPhone 6s 

Loacation: Alley behind my grandmother house

Reason of choosing: The focus is just right on the cat and the cat looks like he have something to say thru his eyes. 

*I LOVE CAT* 🐱❤️ He is cute ❤️

2.Subway

Camera: IPhone 6s 

Location: London Underground 

Reason of choosing: The style of the subway, The composition and the tone of photo

3. Random

Camera: IPhone 6s

Location: Nearby Publika 

Reason of choosing: Tone of photo, Calm , Composition 

4. Portraits 

Camera: Canon 77D with 50mm lens 

Location: Pavillion 

Reason of choosing: Contrast of the background(warm) to the model(cold) , Depth of field effect 

5.Childhood 

Camera: Canon 77D with 50mm lens 

Location: Grandmother house 

Reason of choosing: [quite personal reason] Because this is what I always saw during my childhood , I like to lie on the floor and play with my own in this angel looking at the legs of the sofa. 

So that's all for my 5 favourite personal photography and now I'm going to show you guys my favourite photography taken by professional photographer.

5 Photo from Professional Photographer

1. Photographer : Aydin Büyüktas 

Reason of choosing: When I first saw this photo I like the flow of the line but as soon as I looks into the details I realise that it was not simply blue line , it's a lot of train. I also like some of the red slot which is compliment to blue which make this photo a little more than simply blue.  2. Photographer : Julien Schulze 

Reason of choosing: Due to currently we have an activity to take minimalist photo and I really like the composition of this minimalist photo, Monochrome, and also the composition

3. Photographer : Pedro Antonio Heinrich 

Reason of choosing: This photo is taken by an IPhone which is not a professional DSLR camera. The shadow and light are quite nice and also the contrast of the line and the geometric human shape  4. Photographer : Henri Cartier Bresson 

Reason of choosing: The composition, It looks like stop motion photography and I like how the fluting bird give a feeling of the lady is rushing.  5. Photographer : Shaqvel 

* This are my most favourite photography among 5 of the professional photography *

Reason of choosing: The tone of the photograph, the style of building, the composition.

And so I convert all this photo and create a video . Here's the video assignment! ☺️

10 Best Liked Photograph - Photography Assignment 1 Thought : For this first assignment, I found that I have a lot to improve in photography but also I realise some photo might not be as nice as other people may think of but it's the story behind of it which make it special 😊 Recording Audio to be input into the video make me first time feel I sound so weird when I speak English 😥 and I need to record again and again because I kept on make mistake 😐 but it's a good experience too 😂 So that's all for today , I hope you like all these photograph too! thanks for watching !

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page