top of page

Paint to Music

This assignment could be said as my most favourite assignment for 2D module. As I really really love music and I never expected that art can be related to music this much!

There is total 4 part of paint to music which is

1.Black and white - Classical music

2.Black and white - Contemporary music

3.Colour - Classical music

4.Colour - Contemporary music

Beside paint to music, I also try out with quite a few type of paper such as craft paper, sugar paper, newsprint paper, corrugated paper and etc to create some different effect to bring out the feeling of the music.

 

BLACK AND WHITE - CLASSICAL MUSIC

The classical music I've chosen for this exercises including

1.Minuet in G Major

2.Voices of spring waltz

3.Can can

4.Swan Lake Waltz

5.Sarabande

6.Canon in D

 

BLACK AND WHITE - CONTEMPORARY MUSIC

The contemporary music I've chosen for this exercises including

1.演员

2.帅到分手

3.光年之外

4.走在冷风中

 

COLOUR - CLASSICAL MUSIC

The classical music I've chosen for this exercises including

1.In the hall of the Mountain King

2.William tell Overture Finale

3.Kiss The Rain

4.Hungarian Dance No.5

5.Flight of the Bumblebee

6.Winter Sonata

7.Ballet pour Adeline

8.Summer

9.Wedding march

10.Entry of Gladiator

11.Fur Elise

12.Danse Macabre

 

COLOUR - CONTEMPORARY MUSIC

The contemporary music I've chosen for this exercises including

1.红玫瑰

2.像天堂的悬崖

3回忆的阁楼

4.你给我听好

5.飘向北方

6.somwhere Out of the Rainbow

7.Last Dance

8.南山南

9.Secret Love Song

10.蝌蚪

11.Try

12.丑八怪

 

FINAL OUTCOME

CONTEMPORARY MUSIC

I've chosen the song 海洋之心 which is the theme song for the Cartoon - Moana. I chosen all the colour I feel that's very cheerful as I feel very cheerful and happy from the melody of this song. It means fate and hope for me.

I used cucumber finger and some other materials to create this pieces.

CLASSICAL MUSIC

The classical music I choose to make for final outcome is Russian Dance Trepak . For this pieces, I first painted the background black using poster colour. I apply colour on the food wrap and I transfer the colour to paper then I remove the food wrap. So it's more explosive.

 

THE END 💕

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page