top of page

Comic Book - The Lonely Spoon

My third assignment is to create a comic book based on non-living object. I've chosen spoon as my object for this comic book as I love to collect spoon and I felt that a lot of people will choose stationary as their object so I just choose one of my favourite spoon as my object.

We need to hand in this assignment just after I come back from study trip so I choose to complete this assignment while I'm travelling in London. That's why the content of my comic book , the spoon is also travelling. At first I didn't plan much what exact content I want, as Im trying to find some other 'friend' such as fork or other kitchen stuff for the spoon.I just go with my spoon and take photo with some landscape in London and also searching for the spoon's 'friend' in the same time as I want this comic content to be more interesting. Unfortunately , I lost my spoon in the Design Museum, London, right after I took the last pictures of the spoon with other different special spoon collected and displayed in the museum.

I guess it's his fate that he really found his friend and where he belong ? 😂 So my story are forced to end at that point too . Although it seems like quite unfortunate but Im still happy with the outcome and ending of my comic story as it's really meant to be 🤣

 

THE LONELY SPOON

Cover Page

So this is my cover page of comic book . I choose to use colourful background and white in the spoon is to bring contrast and to show how empty and lonely the spoon is.

First Page

The first page show that the spoon is on his way to London. In the air flight , he met some friend and they have fun sharing food together, however it's still just some temporary friend. He is still alone after finish the meal and arrive at London airport.

Second Page

This page is to show how lonely the spoon is by how he feel and having all the conversation himself. He visited quite a few landscape and museum in London but yet still didn't met anyone that he feel he belong to them.

Third Page

Third page is where he finally found where he really belong to and so he decided to stay with them forever although he need to sacrifice his freedom but it's just how he value it.

 

IDEA JOURNAL

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE

HUIyoooooooooo ARTsite

Not the best , but give the best that I can 

bottom of page